17th Annual Bench Bar Conference and Judicial Reception
"Stand Up For Justice"

Wednesday, November 6, 2013
8:30 A.M. Morning CLE Sessions
12 P.M. Membership Luncheon
1:30 P.M. Afternoon CLE Sessions
5:30 P.M. Judicial Reception
Hilton Tampa Downtown
(Formerly Hyatt Regency Tampa)

Agenda/Course Descriptions
Click here for the agenda and course descriptions.
Click here to download course materials.

Sponsorship Opportunities

For information on sponsorship opportunities, click

Registration and Events
Separate registration required for CLE sessions, luncheon and reception.

Attorneys and Judges please register online for CLE sessions 
or download the registration form here.

Paralegals, legal assistants, judicial assistants and administrators
please register online for CLE sessions 
here, or download the
registration form here.

Click here to register online for the Membership Luncheon.

here to register online for the Judicial Reception.

Exciting updates to the agenda:
The 2:30pm Plenary Session will now be “Daubert in Florida –Essential and Practical Considerations” featuring Professor Charles H. Rose, III,
Todd Foster, Esq. and Joseph H. Varner, Esq.  The session will feature a discussion of the elements of the Rule of Law, a practical discussion of implementation and ethical considerations in pursuit of and defense of Daubert claims.
Former Florida Lt. Governor and U.S. Representative Kenneth H. (Buddy) MacKay will be participating in our 4:10pm panel discussion “Standing Up for Justice” moderated by Pulitzer Prize Winner Daniel Ruth.  Mr. MacKay is joining previously announced panelists Bruce Blackwell and Gwynne Young.
Many additional members of our judiciary have committed to participate in the afternoon "View Towards the Bench" sessions.
Thank you to our sponsors:


Platinum Sponsors
Bajo | Cuva | Cohen | Turkel
The Bank of Tampa
Burr & Forman LLP, formerly Williams Schifino 
Florida Lawyers Mutual Insurance Company 
HCBA Trial & Litigation Section
Holland & Knight
Trial Consulting Services
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.

Gold Sponsors
Butler Pappas Weihmuller Katz Craig LLP
Cole, Scott & Kissane, P.A.
Givens Givens Sparks
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.
Hill Ward Henderson P.A.
Mason Black & Caballero, P.A.
Mills Paskert Divers P.A.
Ogden & Sullivan, P.A.
Shutts & Bowen, LLP
Stetson University College of Law
Thomas M. Cooley Law School
Trenam Kemker

Silver Sponsors
Brannock & Humphries
Bush Ross
Carlton Fields
Curry Law Group
de la Parte & Gilbert, P.A.
GrayRobinson, P.A.
Gunn Law Group, P.A.
Harris & Hunt, P.A.
Law Offices of Ed Suarez, P.A.
Nader Mediation Services (Bob Nader, Mediator)
Older & Lundy
Sparkman & Sparkman, P.A.
The Tampa Hispanic Bar Association
Thompson, Sizemore, Gonzalez & Hearing
Trombley & Hanes
Wiand Guerra King

Bronze Sponsors 
Alberto Romero, P.A.
Kynes, Markman & Felman, P.A.
Law Offices of Philip S. Wartenberg, P.A.
Marlowe McNabb PA
Michael Tonelli
Roche Monitoring Services, LLC
Rumberger, Kirk & Caldwell, P.A.
Suncoast Chapter Association of Legal Administrators
Thomas & LoCicero PL
Walter Aye Law Firm