Print Page | Sign In | Join
Committee: Professionalism & Ethics
 
 
Committee Co-chair
Joan Boles
Bay Area Legal Services
(813) 232-1343
jboles@bals.org
Committee Co-chair
Lynn E. Hanshaw, Esq.
Langford & Myers, P.A.
(813) 251-5533
lynn@langfordmyers.com

  

"Professionalism is the pursuit and practice of the highest ideals and tenets of the legal profession. It embraces far more than simply complying with the minimal standards of professional conduct. The essential ingredients of professionalism are character, competence, commitment, and civility.”

- The Florida Bar Standing Committee on Professionalism


Read the HCBA Standards of Professionalism.

Read the Professionalism Guidelines for Business Lawyers.

Read Administrative Order S-2019-029, related to the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit Professionalism Committee.

Learn about The Florida Bar’s Henry Latimer Center for Professionalism.

Read the Professionalism Expectations.

Check out The Florida Bar E-Etiquette Handbook.

Learn about the Local Professionalism Panel and how to make a complaint.

Upcoming Events
HCBA Holiday Open House
Thursday, December 5, 2019
13th Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee Meeting
Friday, December 13, 2019
HCBA Membership Diversity Luncheon
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
17th Annual HCBA Judicial Food Festival
Saturday, February 29, 2020
HCBA Law Week Activities
Monday, March 9, 2020

Related Group News

HCBA's Holiday Open House Set for Dec. 5
Posted in Featured, Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Kick off the holiday season in style at the HCBA's annual Holiday Open House, which is set for Thursday, Dec. 5 from 5-7:30 p.m. at ... more »

 View All News »

Group Feed
Cymoril M. White joined the group Committee: Professionalism & Ethics.
Posted Monday, October 14, 2019
Cary Garcia registered for the event Professionalism & Ethics Committee Luncheon.
Posted Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Marshall J. Kobrin registered for the event Professionalism & Ethics Committee Luncheon.
Posted Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Jaret J. Fuente registered for the event Professionalism & Ethics Committee Luncheon.
Posted Thursday, August 29, 2019
Debbie Baker (London) registered for the event Professionalism & Ethics Committee Luncheon.
Posted Tuesday, August 27, 2019
 More »