Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Featured

Call for Nominations: 2018 Liberty Bell Award

Monday, March 12, 2018  
Posted by: John Kynes
Share |

The HCBA is now soliciting nominations for the 2018 Liberty Bell Award.

The purpose of the this prestigious annual award is to recognize outstanding non-lawyer citizens whose community service strengthens the effectiveness of the American system under the law.

The HCBA has presented the Liberty Bell Award annually since 1964.  The 2017 award winner was Dr. Erin Kimmerle from the University of South Florida.  Previous winners include: Tony Dungy, Gen. Norman Schwarzkopf, Gen. Tommy Franks, George Steinbrenner and Monsignor Laurence Higgins.

The deadline for nomination is April 11, 2018 at 5 p.m.

To learn more about the nomination process and view a list of past winners, click here.

The award winner will be announced at the HCBA's Law Day Membership Luncheon at the Tampa downtown Hilton on May 9.

Any questions, call the HCBA at 813-221-7777.