Print Page | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Featured

2019 Liberty Bell Award: Call for Nominations

Tuesday, March 12, 2019  
Posted by: John Kynes
Share |
The HCBA is soliciting nominations for the 2019 Liberty Bell Award.

The purpose of the Liberty Bell Award program is to recognize outstanding non-lawyer citizens whose community service strengthens the effectiveness of the American system under the law.

The HCBA begin presenting the Liberty Bell award in 1964, and past winners have included Gen. H. Norman Schwarzkopf, Tony Dungy, Gen. Tommy Franks, Monsignor Laurence Higgins and Gov. Bob Martinez.

The deadline for nominations is Wednesday, April 10 at 5 pm.

To learn more about the award criteria, the past winners, and the nomination process, click here.

Any questions, call the HCBA at 813.221.7777.