Print Page | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Featured

HCBA Installs New President Grace Yang and Board of Directors

Tuesday, June 11, 2019  
Posted by: Stacy Williams
Share |

The Hillsborough County Bar Association (HCBA) is pleased to announce its new president, Grace H. Yang of GrayRobinson, P.A., and its newly installed 2019-20 board of directors.  The Installation of Officers & Directors took place on Thursday, June 6, at the Chester H. Ferguson Law Center.  The new bar year begins on July 1.

HCBA officers for the new bar year are: President-elect Paige Greenlee, Greenlee Law PLLC; Immediate Past President John Schifino, Gunster; Secretary Scott O. Stigall, City of Tampa Attorney’s Office; and Treasurer Robert J. Scanlan, Hyde Park Mediation Group.

HCBA directors are Alex Caballero, Sessums Black Caballero Ficarrotta PA; Christine Derr, Harris, Hunt & Derr, PA; Victoria N. Ferrentino, Bush Graziano Rice & Platter, P.A.; Matthew F. Hall, Hill Ward Henderson; Vivian C. Hodz, Cortes Hodz Family Law and Mediation, P.A.; Anthony D. Martino, Clark & Martino, P.A.; Cory J. Person, Hill Ward Henderson; Jacqueline Simms Petredis, Burr & Forman, LLP; Amanda M. Uliano, The Law Office of Amanda M. Uliano, P.A.; and Jeff Wilcox, Hill Ward Henderson.

The board also includes ex-officio members: Chief Judge Ronald Ficarrotta, Thirteenth Judicial Circuit; Judge Frances M. Perrone, Thirteenth Judicial Circuit; and Brad Kimbro, Holland & Knight, LLP, president of the Hillsborough County Bar Foundation (HCBF). 

As part of the event, the HCBA Young Lawyer Division (YLD) also installed its new president, Jeff Wilcox of Hill Ward Henderson, and its 2019-20 board of directors. 

The YLD officers are President-elect Traci Koster, Nelson Law Group; 
Immediate Past President Jason Whittemore, Wagner McLaughlin; Secretary Zach Bayne, Allen Dell, P.A.; Treasurer Rick Duarte, The Duarte Firm, P.A.; Parliamentarian Katelyn Ferry, Butler Weihmuller Katz Craig, LLP; Liaison to the HCBF Suketa Shah, Shankman Leone, P.A.; and Historian Harold Holder, Bush Ross, P.A. 

YLD directors are Hannah Becker, GrayRobinson, P.A.; Drew McCulloch, McCulloch Law, P.A.; Tiffany McElheran, Bush Ross, P.A.; Alexandra Palermo, Syniverse Technologies; Sara Peacock, Cortes Hodz, P.A.; Lyndsey Siara, Thirteenth Judicial Circuit; and Linda Stanley, Bay Area Legal Services, Inc.

The YLD board also includes ex-officio members: Judge Samantha Ward, Thirteenth Judicial Circuit; John Dicks II, Akerman LLP; Anisha Patel, Hill Ward Henderson; and Ciara Willis, Bush Ross, P.A.

Photos from the Installation are available on Facebook by clicking here.